Our first-ever Gala has SOLD OUT!

We are so thankful for everyone's support of our Inaugural Gala. Although we’ve sold out, please consider donating or email events@exhaletoinhale.org to be placed on the waiting list. And check out our silent auction - online bidding opens Thursday 10/17 at 6:30pm. Thank you for believing in us and this important work. We cannot do this alone.

2019 Gala Sold Out.png



Cecile Noel is the Commissioner of the NYC Mayor’s Office to End Domestic and Gender-Based Violence (ENDGBV). The Office has authority and responsibility to address intimate partner violence, elder abuse, sexual assault, stalking, and human trafficking. ENDGBV has a current annual operating budget of $20 million. ENDGBV develops policies and programs, provides training and prevention education, conducts research and evaluations, and performs community outreach. The Office collaborates with City agencies and community stakeholders to ensure access to inclusive services for survivors of domestic and gender-based violence and oversees the NYC Family Justice Centers.

Commissioner Noel is a graduate of Vassar College and Columbia University, and is also an adjunct professor in the School of Social Work at Hunter College.



Julie Smolyansky | Voice of Courage Award Julie became the youngest female CEO of a publicly held firm, Lifeway Foods in 2002. For over 30 years Julie has actively worked to end domestic violence and sexual assault. Julie’s activist journey has taken her to Uganda to work with survivors in a refugee camp, Bangladesh to support mothers and teens, Colombia to help rape victims and survivors of war gain a seat at the negotiation table, and D.C with the Obama White House to work on the “It’s On Us” initiative to end sexual assault on college campuses. Julie is also a certified rape crisis counselor, a film producer, including the Emmy-winning and Oscar-nominated documentary “The Hunting Ground”, and an emeritus member of the United Nations Foundation Global Entrepreneurs Council.


Orin Snyder | Champion of Justice Award One of the country’s leading trial lawyers and litigators and a former federal prosecutor, Orin is currently a senior partner in the New York office of Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher and a member of the firm’s Executive Committee. Besides being recognized as “the deadliest trial lawyer in tech” and named one of the top five commercial trial lawyers in the United States by Chambers, he also serves on the Board of Directors of the David Lynch Foundation and is active in numerous pro bono, community, and public affairs. His clients have included Facebook, Uber, AMC Networks, Bob Dylan, Jerry Seinfeld, and Lady Gaga. Orin has also represented numerous nonprofit institutions, including the American Red Cross, the Center for Reproductive Rights, and the Susan G. Komen for the Cure.


Seane Corn | Spiritual Activist Award
An internationally acclaimed yoga teacher and public speaker, Seane is known for her social activism, impassioned style of teaching, and raw, honest and inspired self-expression. Throughout her career, Seane has used her platform to bring awareness to global issues including social justice, sex trafficking, HIV/AIDS awareness, generational poverty, and animal rights. In 2005, she was named “National Yoga Ambassador” for YouthAIDS. Since 2007, Seane has been training leaders of activism through her co-founded organization Off the Mat, Into the World®. Seane co-founded the Global Seva Challenge and has raised over $3.5MM by activating communities of yoga and wellness in fund and awareness raising efforts. She also just completed her first book “Revolution of the Soul.

corporate HONOREEs

Flamingo · lululemon Athletica



COMPASS LEXECON · David M. Solomon/Goldman Sachs Gives · Davidson Goldin · Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Julie Greenwald & Craig Kallman · Karen & Charles Phillips · Lady Gaga · Milbank LLP · Orin Snyder
The Margaret and Daniel Loeb Foundation · The Moore Charitable Foundation · The Pevaroff Cohn Family Foundation


Activision · Anonymous · Aon’s Cyber Solutions (formerly Stroz Friedberg) · Bomsinae Kim · Brookfield Asset Management
Caryn Seidman-Becker · Chemtob Moss Forman & Beyda, LLP · Consilio · Dennis Roach · Dhiren & Sharmila Rawal
Mark Brown & Terry Meyers · Regina Liang & Brian Lee · Ric Clark · Travis Nielsen


Amy Tobin · Anonymous · Ashley Antler · Billy Etkin · Brett & Meaghan Barakett · Greta Williams · TP ICAP


Anonymous · Bridget Kane & Tyler Reynolds · Carolyn Bender · Claire & Erik Holtje · Dan & Vicki LePage · David & Liz Hirsch
Dona & Andy Brucker · Erica Barth · Gabrielle Levin · Howard Hogan · Jane Mosbacher · Lifeway Foods · Morgan Stanley
RBC Capital Markets · Sarah & Alan Finger · Stephanie & Joe De Flora


Anne M. Champion · Anonymous (2) · Aryn Grossman · Brian King · Christopher Joralemon · Daniel Angel · Edward & Nadia Sopher
Eric Reiner & Arianne Milhem · Fox Rothschild LLP · Gabriel Herrmann · James & Debby Fogelman · Jason & Jennifer Schwartz
Joel M. Cohen · Judith L. Poller · Kim & Jeff Chapman · Linda Sirow · Michael D. Celio & Karen Wang, M.D.
Michael Torkin & Alexis Mintz · Mylan Denerstein & Philippe Cadet · Olivia Adendorff · Omer Ismai · Robert F. Serio · Saee Muzumdar
Scott Edelman · Veronica S. Lewis · Yeeta Yeger & Matt Benjamin


Colin Stretch · Emily Kammeyer Sumner · Nevan & Sarah Donahue · Naomi Hersson-Ringskog · Noelle Musco · Randi Seigel
Raquel Grosman & Chris Costanza · Sweta Vikram · Tad Tobkes

Thank you for your generous support.